Would you read my book?


[tweetmeme source=”lovestats” only_single=false]I come from a long line of crazy, I mean interesting, characters, a line long enough to fill an encyclopedia of vampire and wizard books. For example, I know:

  • Someone who has created specialized tools for the removal of illegal advertising signs around the neighbourhood, even those that are ten feet high on telephone polls in the middle of major intersections, or signs that are 5 by 5 feet square corrugated plastic that don’t even fit in the car.
  • Someone who underlines the important information, with pen and ruler, in newspapers at the library. The library’s newspapers. Because no one more important than him reads them anyways.
  • Someone whose daily task list includes breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and the sooner each of these is checked off that annoying list the better. Even if lunch is at 10am and dinner at 3pm.
  • Someone who eats nothing but sugar, is crazy about hummingbirds, and rants for hours about effect sizes. Actually, that person sounds really awesome.

I’ve got a book in me that’s about to be underlined. This time I’m doing it. Would you read it?

 

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

6 responses

  1. Absolutely.

    And that last person does sound awesome.

    1. I’ll be sure to tell…. her.

  2. I’d read it!

    Right after breakfast, or maybe between lunch and dinner.

    1. Dude, you have to choose. Is it before or after lunch? This is need to know!