Facebook pages vs Facebook groups: What’s the difference?


If you can’t say it in just a few words, you don’t understand it well enough. It’s a motto I love and a problem I encountered this week when that was my question. Every page I read was a Charles Dickens essay that went into such a multitude of differences that I was more confused afterwards. Just tell me the difference, damn it! Let me now make your life easier.

Facebook page: All the posts that show in the page and in people’s feeds will come from you. Think of this as someone yelling at people from the mountain top.

Facebook group: All the posts that show in the page and in people’s feeds will come from anyone who writes on your page. Think of this as a bunch of friends chatting with each other.

Yeah, sure there are lots of other specific differences but that is the one big difference that will help you figure out which one you actually want.

Happy Facebooking!

