When the power comes back on in a few days


When the power comes back on in a few days, I won’t have to…
…Walk under breaking and crashing tree limbs in freezing temperatures
…Walk over icy side walks to get to the mall
…Stand inside a mall to charge my phone after being told I’m not allowed to sit on the floor
…Buy Chinese food at a fast food joint and watch the news on an overhead tv
…Walk the streets of toronto cold and wander through stores that I don’t want to shop in to pass entire days
…Choose a three hour long movie instead of a ninety minute movie because it will keep me warm twice as long
…Sleep under six heavy suffocating blankets
…Go without a shower or washed hair for days in a row

When the power comes back on in a few days, I will have…
…A roof over my head
…A warm bed
…Warm food
…Television and radio
…A job to go do
…A paycheque coming in
…Innumerable safety measures available in my time of insignificant need

When the power comes on in a few days….
…I will still live in a first world country where power WILL come back on in a few days

If your power will come back on in a few days, be thankful for you are truly blessed.
image
image
image
image

PS. power’s on, hot shower’s enjoyed, belly’s warm

–Written on the go

