Life as a Covergirl #MRX #MRIA #Vue


Vue MRIA annie pettit lovestatsYes, it’s true.

I’m a covergirl, a supermodel, a world famous celebrity. On the cover of this month’s issue of Vue, there I am, little ‘ol me, taking center stage.

And now, when I walk down the street, people rush over with pens and paper in hand desperate for an autograph. My phone has been ringing all day and all night from people hoping to hear my voice. Peeping Toms (is that you @TomEwing or perhaps @THEkerrybutt?) have been creeping around my yard trying to catch a glimpse of me through my windows.

But it’s not all coming from strangers. My mom has been quick to join in on the craziness.  She’s purchased every available copy of the magazine and is handing them out to every person she’s ever met. She rewrote the Christmas letter that was supposedly finalized 5 months ago. She printed out custom bumper stickers, “My daughter is more famouser than your daughter.”

I think, enough already. Just wait for your copy of the Vue to come in the mail and enjoy the articles. One of them is mine. I hope you like it.

4 responses

  1. Does this mean we have to genuflect when we see you now? (congrats!)

    1. Yes. It does. Even if by proxy. 🙂

  2. Congrats!! Great cover. Your Mom and I think alike.

