A Sampling of London Chocolate Bars


london chocolate bars

What are holidays for? Holidays are your chance to experience life from an entirely new perspective. As a market researcher, it means I get to combine a couple of things that are extremely important to me: research and chocolate.

So, in this n=1 research (I am only a sample of 1), my recent trip to speak on a panel at the Research Live social media research conference in London meant that I had an additional important task ahead of me. I took the opportunity to carefully evaluate a number of chocolate bars found in London with which I am unfamiliar. From nougat to nuts, and grastolicious to gross, I hope these ratings will help you in your future chocolate decisions.

For each of the following brands of candy bars, please indicate your overall level of satisfaction on a scale from 1 (Very Dissatisfied) to 5 (Very Satisfied).

Brand Very Dissatisfied Somewhat Dissatisfied Neutral Somewhat Satisfied Very Satisfied
Boost X
Caramac  X
Cote X
Daim X
Double Decker X
Flyte X
Galaxy Caramel X
Galaxy Chocolate X
Galaxy Cookie X
Galaxy Orange X
Milka X
Milky Bar X
Munchies X
My Purple Bar X
Riesen X
Ripple X
Snack X
Starbar X
Toffee Crisp X
Topic Melted goo
Vanilla Fudge X
Wispa X

4 responses

  1. That’s a lot of choccie bars! Did you get to try any Green and Blacks?

    1. It seems my sampling technique failed to reach both ends of the chocolate spectrum. I’ll have to look out for those the next time I go to London. Let me know if I’m missing other major categories! 🙂

  2. Good call on the Double Decker, Annie, but you’ve massively under-rated the delights of Caramac.

    1. Hm…. I don’t know about that. The rating process was highly scientific and had extremely tiny confidence intervals. I think you may be mistaken.

