Venn Diagram of Deep Fried, On a Stick, Sweets I Ate


[tweetmeme source=”lovestats” only_single=false]I recently attended the CNE (Canadian National Exhibition) which is a large fair of rides, attractions, food and shopping in Toronto. I, of course, was most interested in the food and particularly that which bordered on whether it was even food to begin with. Given the unique characteristics of those items, I thought it best to share my menu in Venn diagram format.
CNE venn diagram deep fried butter muskateers twinkie

For those of you going “What the ^$%”, here are some descriptions and photos. See if you can tell which is which.

Butter: Take a cold pat of butter, put a toothpick in it, dip it in batter, deep fry. End result is a hot buttery hollow Timbit. Yum.
Twinkie: Unwrap, shove a stick, dip in batter, deep fry
3 Muskateers: Unwarp, shove a stick, dip in batter, deep fry
Mac&Cheese: Plum size balls of mac&cheese, rolled in crumbs, deep fry

4 responses

  1. Just got to tell you…I look at your blog and hyperboleandahalf first thing every day so I start my day with a smile. Keep up the good work. 🙂

    1. Thank you! Gotta keep a smile on your face all the time.🙂

  2. If you did a second Venn diagram of ‘repulsive’ and ‘irresistible’, all the items above would be in both categories

  3. Ooh, oooh, I LOVE the CNE !

