Twitter as a Marketing Research Tool


Heads up, I have an article in the August 2009 edition of the MRA’s Alert! magazine. If you haven’t already clued in, I have developed a slight addiction to Twitter. It manifested in an article of which the jist is since there is a huge amount of information available on Twitter, marketing researchers should take advantage of it. Sure, there are lots of caveats, but you can always find a way to work around those. There’s just too much goodness to ignore!

If you’re a member of the MRA, you can read the article online here. Or, you can have a look via my Linkedin profile.

2 responses

  1. Great information there! I just started to learn more about twitter myself, and I find the info rather intriguing…
    I was reading somewhere that you could actually use twitter to follow trends and such
    richard

