University of Twitter


Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

Hi, my name is Annie and I’m a Twitteraholic.
.
It was barely a month ago that I signed up for twitter. In the beginning, I had no clue what to say or do. I tweeted about things I was interested in like statistics and charts and didn’t know what else to do. Then, a horrible thing happened. I started to actually read the tweets from other people, follow through their links, and read the articles and blogs they were chatting about. What the? Apparently, there’s an entire world out there besides market research. Wow.
.
Social media and tweeting and blogging and sharing information and teaching people about your individuals skills and interests. i can’t believe how much my eyes have been opened in such a short time. It’s a world full of deathly passionate, intensely motivated, and wildly excited people. If you’re an outsider looking in, you’ll probably think they’re a bunch of crazies.
.
Unfortunately, I’m one of those crazies now. Catch me on twitter, everyday, all day.

Related Articles

 

  • Brian Singh: Insights from the Nenshi Campaign #netgain5 #mrx #li
  • Screener keeners or rejection correction?
  • #MRA_FOC #MRX Emotional Drivers by Edward Chao
  • Fer cryin’ out loud, use the MASTERSLIDES
  • Academia vs the Real World: Am I being Sarcastic? #li
  • One response

    1. I hear you Annie. I’m still getting into the deep end. But I have spent some time reading tweets (are they tweets??). There’s lots of interesting tweets (I’ll stick with that) that can help me do my job. There’s a problem. One can spend hours doing it. How do you read all of this and actually get any work done? Of course, there’s lots of other interesting tidbits, but that’s for another time.

