Canada Blooms 2009


IMG00221-20090318-1044.jpg

IMG00221-20090318-1044.jpg,
originally uploaded by anniepettit1.

Wow. What can I say…
.
Well, I remember going to the show many years ago, moving from booth to booth of seeds and plants. This year, I think there were only 3 booths that were selling seeds and plants. There were lots of booths selling clothes and scarves and strange things that had nothing to do with gardening. So disappointing.
.
Also strange was the set of coincidences I experienced. As I was having lunch, a gentleman in front of me collapsed unconscious and had to be cared for by paramedics. Later in the afternoon, a poor lady starting shrieking hysterically for ten minutes – i guess she was having some serious personal issues.😦 Again, paramedics were required. Later on again, the man right in front of man tripped, fell into a display, and couldn’t get up. You know the drill… paramedics. All I can say is I was very pleased in all three cases that the staff at the convention centre were extremely quick to respond. If you have to have a health issue somewhere, that’s the place to have it.
.
But on the good side, I always enjoy the miniature flower arrangements – 1 and 2 inch tall vases with teeny tiny flowers. That’s the picture you see on the side. Notice the size of the letters on the printed tag. They are a regular size font! The patience need to create those little beauties is amazing! I also really like the collages of seeds, bark, petals, rocks, and etc. They look like really cool paintings if you stand back from them.
.
And, I did manage to buy a collection of seeds for red, tubular flowers. Yeah, you know what that means! Hummingbird flowers! Can’t wait!

