New book! The Listen Lady: A novel and social media research guide baked into one #MRX


listen lady social media researchHave you noticed how boring and complicated some textbooks are?  Have you spent night after sleepless night tossing and turning, desperately hoping someone would write a market research book that was fun to read? Have you been searching for something to help you learn more about social media research?

Then look no further!

The Listen Lady, a new book by moi, explains the technique of social media research in one of our favourite art forms – the non-fiction fiction novel! It covers advantages, disadvantages, sampling, data quality, variables, and more using plain language that business owners, marketers, and researchers can understand. And to lighten things up, it’s told as a story, not as a textbook. You can learn the technique for yourself by following along as a  small business owner learns the technique for herself.

Is it fun to read? Yes!
Is it easy to understand? Yes!
When can you buy it? Any day now!

Curious what experts have to say about the book? Here are some early reviews.

The Listen Lady is magically delicious!” – The Lucky Charms leprechaun
As God is my witness, I’ll definitely read The Listen Lady again.” – Scarlett O’Hara
Read or do not read The Listen Lady. There is no try.” – Yoda
SHOW ME THE LISTEN LADY!” – Jerry Maguire
It’s greeeeeeat!” – Tony the Tiger
I’m Batman!” – Batman

facebook the listen ladyIn just a few days, the Listen Lady will be available on Amazon.com, Kobo, B&N, Diesel, for Kindle, Sony readers, and, of course, in the iBookstore. To get the latest info including availability dates, like TheListenLady fan page on Facebook. Stay tuned for more info!

10 responses

  1. Anna Meliksetyan

    I’m so glad I stumbled across your blog! I’m currently enrolled in a research analyst postgrad program. For my major project, I wanted to focus on social media research, but was covertly discouraged by my professors’ feedback and advice on staying within the traditional methods. Not to diminish the necessity of learning the fundamentals of research first, but I’m glad I chose not to listen to the advice of changing my topic from social media research to something more “measurable”. Granted i’m in the early stages of my research (i.e. still formulating the question), but finding this book feels a bit like opening a gift on christmas!
    Looking forward to reading the book!!

    1. That is so kind of you!

      I’m glad to hear you’re pushing forward with a new methodology. I suspect the most important thing will be to recognize the pros and cons of the approach. Don’t try to make it fulfill every research need and don’t think that it is perfect. If you do that, then I think your professors will be pleased. Perhaps your professors aren’t well acquainted with the method so this could be your opportunity to help them learn.

      Good luck!

  2. Lyn Roseaman

    No kindle version?

  3. Just finished it (appropriately enough, I read it mostly on my Blackberry using Mobireader). My day job is at a large MR firm, but I teach MR at a grad school and plan on using it next term. I’ll let you know how it goes.

    1. Great to hear! I’m glad you found it useful.

  4. Congrats Annie! Having been watching your tweets. I am sure this book is fun to read! Maybe even sweeter than dessert? :)

  5. [...] New book! The Listen Lady: A novel and social media research guide baked into one – Annie Petit – excuse me, F. Annie Petit, Ph.D. – of Conversition has a new book coming out called The Listen Lady. Some early reviews are in. [...]

  6. Well done! Looking forward to reading the book

    1. Thank you! I hope you like it. :)

Enter your email address to subscribe

Join 9,547 other followers

LoveStats on Twitter

All Top

Featured in Alltop
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,547 other followers

